Little Angles Music

This is one of my favourite compositions!


The opening piano (1st Piano Movement) is ‘regular’, gradually becoming more ethereal and ‘angelic’ as it progresses. It prepares the way for the Strings Movement, a combination of violins, cellos and full string section, which is poignant, yearning, all the time against an underlying slow, timeless ‘heartbeat’. The ‘experimental’ 2nd Piano Movement references back to the 1st, echoing its sentiments in a more ethereal fashion. This movement essentially finishes the piece, but the main body of the Strings Movement appears again as if to take us up to what is heavenly so that we may dwell there among the angels! I love it for meditation.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Little Angles Music”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top